How I Loved Pink Again


tumblr_l1l55zvGBb1qbguu6o1_500

Blame it on the revival of Lisa Frank, or the never-ending rise of Hello Kitty and being exposed to it, but I have to say, I’m beginning to get a little a little excited about pink everything. Pink nail polish is an eternal classic, but with the colored hair craze, I’ve started experimenting with shades of pink.. on my hair… with food coloring.

Photo on 2-9-13 at 10.42 PM

Oh yes, I went there. Didn’t matter that my laptop’s already smothered in kissable pink decals, and opting for equally crazy pink workout-headphones, but I decided to give the blonde side of my hair, a drench of pink! And because I can’t really afford Manic Panic and I’m too afraid to damage my hair with more pigmentation, I figured a little food coloring will be a little less intimidating (it washes off anyways).

Let’s not forget studs. Studs are pretty important too – they add a little edge to my sudden liking of pink. I’ll do my very best to avoid pastel makeup to avoid looking like an over-burnt macaron.

 

XOXO,EVIE.004

 

2 thoughts on “How I Loved Pink Again

Leave a comment