To New Beginnings

And so 2013 begins.

A new time for new adventures, new discoveries, and more importantly, new feelings. I was honestly not enthusiastic about welcoming 2013, but realizing how eventful 2012 was, I reckon it was time to just take a deep breath, put my best food forward and embrace what the world has in store for me.

Now, I may have missed out on a Christmas post, but let me just express how I’m really enjoying some time off from my laptop. As much as I love my darling laptop, smothered in fingerprints, grime and dead ants (I have no idea how…), my eyes need a break. And it’ll just be soon until I end up looking like the “IMMA CHARGIN..” internet meme.

Speaking of memes, I’d like to indulge in two seconds of your time, showing off how I spent New Year’s Eve.

How I wish I spent New Year’s Eve. .

annie-leibovitz-black-and-white-celebration-champagne-couple-Favim.com-402358

What I really did on New Year’s Eve..

c77f0b0e536311e281cb22000a1f9a0a_7

So..That’s that.  Oh, yes. All sorts of no-good activities involving female genitals. I kid, I spent New Year’s Eve indulging in sobriety, karaoke and the company of Bonnie Tyler’s Total Eclipse of the Heart. It’s been 13 days since that night, and I’m still recovering from the intensity of that song. Absolute magic!

January Finds

20130113_142140

My makeup bag also decided to give itself a change of scene. I should let you know just how much I’ve been raiding Topshop lately, especially the makeup counter. I’m obsessed with their lipsticks and everything they have, so I went on a rampage and bought a load of lipsticks, an eyeshadow palette (to replace my Urban Decay’s Roller-girl Palette that miraculously disappeared and left my heart broken), and a lip crayon of crimson sparkle.

20130113_142834

I also picked up a Mulberry-inspired handbag over at Topshop. It’s a solid piece, and can I just say that it’s the first handbag I’ve ever bought in over a year. Extremities! I could sleep with it. And I have. But I’m going to be a total sweetheart to share the swatches of my picks with you.

Swatch

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to bless myself with healthy skin. And while my face is quite alright with the exception of ingrown hairs on my eyebrows, my pits needed care. Armpits. You read it right! I learned how deodorant can actually increase your risk of breast cancer. I believe it had something to do with nodes and circulation, so I’ve opted for a natural deodorant from Sukin that smells like spa. Truly the best way to start the New Year, right?

20130113_145139

What are things you’re holding on to for New Year’s?

XOXO,EVIE.004

Leave a comment