Christmas Buys!

Oh, Christmas! A time when money comes and its time for glamorous shopping! But being a bargain hunter, I like getting stuff that gives me a bang for a buck!

With the recent opening of Jusco’s Hypermarket in the town where my parents live, Rawang, its given me a great opportunity to shop for goods without running out all the way to the city! One of my favorite outlets is F.O.S. (Factory Outlet Store), a store that sells rejected or old goods from international brands like Old Navy, Aeropostale, Mossimo, H&M and more. I’ve been itching myself to get a jumpsuit for a while now, and I found the perfect one from a British brand, New Look. A crushed velvet jumpsuit in dark navy blue with military-style buttons in the front (pictured right). It looks very  luxurious for a jumpsuit, but I nabbed it for RM63 (approximately 20USD). It reminds me of Dolce and Gabbana’s Fall/Winter Collection for 2007 when they featured a lot of velvet on military looks.

I’m now looking for a pair of pumps in a bronze, gold or silver shade to match to clothing, and perhaps a nice cardigan to go with it, as I generally do not expose my arms. Not out of modesty, but I feel naked with them exposed. Hah!

Urban Decay's Urban Bride Kit

My second Christmas buy happens to be in progress! I am buying Urban Decay’s Urban Bride Set on eBay. I’m not a bride or on my way to being one, but I think the items in that kit are very essential, especially when I have my darling boyfriend visiting!

So, tell me! What were your treasured Christmas buys this year, girls?

Leave a comment